Reviews

Lake & Thatcher Auto Repair


708-366-8000
8001 West Lake Street
River Forest, IL 60305
41.888064 -87.825536
http://ltauto.mechanicnet.com/
4.84/5.00 average rating
31 reviews
[ Write a Review ]
                 


MNG Customer Reviews (31)


 5     Paul 06/22/2017

 5     David 08/27/2015
Excellent, friendly service as usual!

 5     Chris 08/27/2015
Pete and the guys at Lake and Thatcher Auto do a great job. I have taken multiple vehicles there and have always gotten top quality service. This time I had gotten a quote from the dealer for a 60,000 mile service, and L&T did the work for half the price, and twice as friendly. Thanks guys!

 5     Kim 08/25/2015
Professional and honest car care. Long time customer and I trust their work!

 5     Robert 08/13/2015
Great service done well and with great /full explanation. Thanks!!!

 5     John 08/06/2015
great service and advice as usual.

 5     Lisa 07/14/2015
excellent service

 5     Robert 04/23/2015
The car really did run better after the work. It seemed "tightened up" even though I hadn't felt it was "loose." when I brought it in. :)

 5     John 04/05/2015
Great, thanks to Tom and people at Lake/Thatcher. John Ryan

 5     Bertha 02/26/2015
Excellent service - personable staff - I wouldn't have my car serviced anywhere else

 5     Vicki 02/26/2015
I always recommend Lake & Thatcher Auto. When your car is in need of care, it's a great comfort to have peace of mind that your mechanic will take care of it - completely - and back up their work. Thanks, guys, for keeping our cars running for these past 20+ years!

 5     Gwen 12/18/2014

 5     Shelley 11/21/2014
When a person knows little about auto maintenance, it's a great feeling to have total confidence in the people working on my car! That's one of the valuable extras i get from using Lake & Thatcher.

 5     Ed 11/20/2014
Fantastic. Would not take my cars any where else

 5     Barbara 11/20/2014
The entire staff is friendly and very competent My car is 17 years old and it runs perfectly. I would recommend Lake and Thatcher Auto Repair very highly to anyone, Barbara Donovan

 5     Bettina 08/09/2014
Absolutely trustworthy, reliable and reasonably priced. A wonderful community asset. We are so lucky to have them in River Forest.

 5     David 07/08/2014

 5     Dawn 06/05/2014
I can't say enough wonderful things about Tom and Pete. While the car dealer tries to steer me toward services I don't really need and "upsell," Tom and Pete don't do that. They'll tell you what service you do or don't need as if it were their own car. I've been going to them for years and trust them implicitly. I've been going to them for years with two cars and have never had a bad experience. They're not the cheapest game in town, but it's true that you get what you pay for. To me, it's worth it to pay a little extra knowing that the job will be done right the first time and with no shortcuts or problems later. They tell it to you straight.
Shop Comment
Thanks Dawn! Always a pleasure talking with you and glad weve kept your Toyota purring along.

 5     Carole 05/15/2014
Excellent work done in timely manner. The best repair shop in entire Cook County. Prices are good ~professional & very knowledgeable. Carole Condren

 5     Vera 12/12/2013
I have had my cars serviced at L&T Auto for over 20 years. I have always been treated fairly and the work they do is excellent.

Total page: 2
Previous   1   2    Next
Records per page: