We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Lake & Thatcher Auto Repair
708-366-8000
8001 West Lake Street
River Forest, IL 60305
41.888064 -87.825536
http://ltauto.mechanicnet.com/
4.86/5.00 average rating
36 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Robert 10/05/2017
I have always been satisfied with the service though I sometimes feel the charges run a bit much.
  Robert 10/05/2017
  Shelley 09/14/2017
Excellent in every way
  Kim 07/27/2017
Been a customer for 15+ years. Always treated with respect and given honest service. I would highly recommend Lake and Thatcher Auto!
  Lori 07/27/2017
The best auto shop in the near west suburbs! Great attention to detail and customer service. Have been a loyol customer for over 25 years. Lori
  Paul 06/22/2017
  David 08/27/2015
Excellent, friendly service as usual!
  Chris 08/27/2015
Pete and the guys at Lake and Thatcher Auto do a great job. I have taken multiple vehicles there and have always gotten top quality service. This time I had gotten a quote from the dealer for a 60,000 mile service, and L&T did the work for half the price, and twice as friendly. Thanks guys!
  Kim 08/25/2015
Professional and honest car care. Long time customer and I trust their work!
  Robert 08/13/2015
Great service done well and with great /full explanation. Thanks!!!
  John 08/06/2015
great service and advice as usual.
  Lisa 07/14/2015
excellent service
  Robert 04/23/2015
The car really did run better after the work. It seemed "tightened up" even though I hadn't felt it was "loose." when I brought it in. :)
  John 04/05/2015
Great, thanks to Tom and people at Lake/Thatcher. John Ryan
  Bertha 02/26/2015
Excellent service - personable staff - I wouldn't have my car serviced anywhere else
  Vicki 02/26/2015
I always recommend Lake & Thatcher Auto. When your car is in need of care, it's a great comfort to have peace of mind that your mechanic will take care of it - completely - and back up their work. Thanks, guys, for keeping our cars running for these past 20+ years!
  Gwen 12/18/2014
  Shelley 11/21/2014
When a person knows little about auto maintenance, it's a great feeling to have total confidence in the people working on my car! That's one of the valuable extras i get from using Lake & Thatcher.
  Ed 11/20/2014
Fantastic. Would not take my cars any where else
  Barbara 11/20/2014
The entire staff is friendly and very competent My car is 17 years old and it runs perfectly. I would recommend Lake and Thatcher Auto Repair very highly to anyone, Barbara Donovan
Total page: 2
Previous   1   2    Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
708-366-8000
near by local auto car shop
8001 West Lake Street
River Forest, IL 60305
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo