We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Lake & Thatcher Auto Repair
708-366-8000
8001 West Lake Street
River Forest, IL 60305
41.888064 -87.825536
http://ltauto.mechanicnet.com/
4.86/5.00 average rating
42 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Vicki 02/26/2015
I always recommend Lake & Thatcher Auto. When your car is in need of care, it's a great comfort to have peace of mind that your mechanic will take care of it - completely - and back up their work. Thanks, guys, for keeping our cars running for these past 20+ years!
  Gwen 12/18/2014
  Shelley 11/21/2014
When a person knows little about auto maintenance, it's a great feeling to have total confidence in the people working on my car! That's one of the valuable extras i get from using Lake & Thatcher.
  Ed 11/20/2014
Fantastic. Would not take my cars any where else
  Barbara 11/20/2014
The entire staff is friendly and very competent My car is 17 years old and it runs perfectly. I would recommend Lake and Thatcher Auto Repair very highly to anyone, Barbara Donovan
  Bettina 08/09/2014
Absolutely trustworthy, reliable and reasonably priced. A wonderful community asset. We are so lucky to have them in River Forest.
  David 07/08/2014
  Dawn 06/05/2014
I can't say enough wonderful things about Tom and Pete. While the car dealer tries to steer me toward services I don't really need and "upsell," Tom and Pete don't do that. They'll tell you what service you do or don't need as if it were their own car. I've been going to them for years and trust them implicitly. I've been going to them for years with two cars and have never had a bad experience. They're not the cheapest game in town, but it's true that you get what you pay for. To me, it's worth it to pay a little extra knowing that the job will be done right the first time and with no shortcuts or problems later. They tell it to you straight.
Shop Comment
Thanks Dawn! Always a pleasure talking with you and glad weve kept your Toyota purring along.
  Carole 05/15/2014
Excellent work done in timely manner. The best repair shop in entire Cook County. Prices are good ~professional & very knowledgeable. Carole Condren
  Vera 12/12/2013
I have had my cars serviced at L&T Auto for over 20 years. I have always been treated fairly and the work they do is excellent.
  Patrick 09/26/2013
Very professional shop always willing to accommodate your schedule. I've being going here for years. The personal is friendly and they stand behind there work.
  Renee 06/20/2013
All the workers are wonderful....they try to always get me in at a convenient time and my car runs like a top. A little expensive, but well worth the workmanship.
  David 06/20/2013
  Shelley 04/07/2013
I really appreciate the extra time that you take in answering my questions about how my car works. I get smarter every time I bring my car in!
  Vicki 12/20/2012
Lake and Thatcher Auto's work and staff remain top notch. I always recommend them to others!
  David 09/27/2012
  Ed 07/19/2012
You guys are the best.
  Bertha 05/10/2012
  Mary Jane 09/29/2011
Great as always. Nice to be informed what and why it being done. The consideration of the cost is also helpful. Thanks.
  Paul 05/03/2018
Total page: 3
Previous   1  2   3    Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
708-366-8000
near by local auto car shop
8001 West Lake Street
River Forest, IL 60305
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo